NBA awards 2022: Here you can check Complete list of winners for MVP, Coach, Rookie of the Year

Rate this post

The 2022 NBA Playoffs have begun and, as we saw Monday, outstanding players are beginning to get hardware in recognition of their performance in the regular season.

Through TNT’s postseason coverage of the NBA, the NBA will announce the 2021-22 award recipients. Ernie Johnson and Shaquille Smith and Charles Barkley will help to name the winners.

Media members voted and it was based on the 2021-22 regular seasons.

Which person will be awarded the league’s highest individual honors? What did they do to earn the award?

Most Valuable Player


  • Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets (winner)
  • Joel Embiid, Philadelphia 76ers
  • Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks

Kentucky Derby in 2022

Rookie of the Year


  • Scottie Barnes, Toronto Raptors (winner)
  • Evan Mobley, Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Cade Cunningham, Detroit Pistons

Defensive Player of the Year


  • Marcus Smart, Boston Celtics (winner)
  • Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz
  • Mikal Bridges, Phoenix Suns

Sixth Man of the Year


  • Tyler Herro, Miami Heat (winner)
  • Kevin Love, Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Cameron Johnson, Phoenix Suns

Most Improved Player


  • Ja Morant, Memphis Grizzlies (winner)
  • Darius Garland, Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Dejounte Murray, San Antonio Spurs

Coach of the Year


  • Monty Williams, Phoenix Suns (winner)
  • Taylor Jenkins, Memphis Grizzlies
  • Erik Spoelstra, Miami Heat


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.